Skip to main content

CCC STAFF

Our team is committed to providing the best experiences possible to our families. Learn more about us and what we do here at Children's Cancer Connection.

Jennifer Hines, Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 515.243.6239 ext.1101
Email: Jennifer@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

As CEO, Jennifer helps lead Children’s Cancer Connection in fulfilling its mission to connect and care for families affected by childhood cancer. She works directly with volunteers, staff, and board members to promote the work of CCC in the community and build relationships that help further our mission.

 

______

Sarah Jungers

Sarah Jungers, Director of Development

Phone: 515.243.6239 ext.1117
Email: Sarah@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Sarah connects donors to the programs and events at CCC to help them impact families affected by childhood cancer. She oversees development, events, and donor relations, traveling across the state as needed.


 

______

Bailey Moore, Director of Programs

Phone: 515.243.6239  ext. 1106
Email: Bailey@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Bailey creates amazing experiences for children and their families affected by childhood cancer. She plans and schedules events for the families at the Hansen Home for Hope, as well as throughout central Iowa. She also serves as the main contact for both hospital communication and welcoming new families to CCC.

 

______

Lily Scott

Lily Scott, Marketing Director

Phone: 515.243.6239  ext. 1113
Email: Lily@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Lily is responsible for overseeing and executing the marketing communications efforts for CCC, including social media, emails, print materials, graphic design, and more to help keep families, donors, and volunteers connected.


 

______

Jourdan Reed, Camp Director

Phone: 515.243.6239 ext. 1105
Email: Jourdan@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Jourdan helps create amazing opportunities for children and their families affected by childhood cancer to connect and grow together. She plans and schedules all of the Camp Heart Connection programs, as well as the Teen and LIT programs. She also serves as the main contact for the hospital regarding our My Journey Series program.

 

______

Trent Meyer, Accounting & Office Manager

Phone: 515.243.6239  ext. 1102
Email: Trent@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Trent manages the accounting, office, and business needs of Children’s Cancer Connection. 



 

______

Christina McCleary, Events Manager

Phone: 515.243.6239  ext. 1114
Email: Christina@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Christina oversees all of our internal fundraising events like Camping the Night Away and Go Gold and Golf, and also partners with third-party Fundraising by Friend Events that support CCC. She loves hearing why people choose to support CCC and what makes this organization special to them.

 

______

Matthew Johnson, Development Manager

Phone: 515.243.6239  ext. 1116
Email: Matthew@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Matthew communicates with donors, both individual and corporate, to help align their charitable giving with the various CCC programs. Being on the development team, his role also includes finding new fundraising opportunities, securing sponsorships and programmatic support, and helping with CCC’s fundraising events.

 

______

Hannah Evans, Development & Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: 515.243.6239  ext. 1109
Email: Hannah@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Hannah is responsible for recruiting, coordinating, and supporting all of the amazing volunteers at Children’s Cancer Connection. Additionally, Hannah also assists the Development Team with various needs at CCC.


 

______

Cassidy Utesch, Programs Coordinator

Phone: 515.243.6239  ext. 1110
Email: Cassidy@ChildrensCancerConnection.org

Cassidy works as a member of the Programs team to plan, organize, and implement all programs and events from start to finish.